Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


One Book • One Island

One Book One Island banner

To celebrate the 150th anniversary of the Charlottetown Conference, 14 books by authors living on PEI have been chosen for a special 2014 edition of One Book • One Island. Included in the list of selections are items representing a variety of genres and interests including children's and young adult materials, adult fiction and non-fiction, Acadian history, poetry, and PEI First Nations.

Each author will host two public presentations about their work: one at the Celebration Zone in Confederation Landing Park and one in a library. Please follow us on Facebook and Twitter or see the library's events page for all the details on upcoming programmes.


This year's selections are:

The Grand Change by William Andrews

The Acadians of Summerside by Georges Arsenault

Tallulah the Theatre Cat by Jennifer Brown

Remembering Old Dan by Marian Bruce

And my Name is... Stories from the Quilt by Margie Carmichael

Kira's Secret by Orysia Dawydiak

The Betrayer by Michael Hennessey

Run by Patti Larsen

I Am an Islander by Patrick Ledwell

If you're Stronghearted: Prince Edward Island in the 20th Century by Ed MacDonald

Cold Against the Heart by Hugh MacDonald

Shades of Green by Brent MacLaine

Bounce and Beans and Burn by Shannon Murray

My Mi'kmaq Mother by Julie Pellissier-Lush


14 Books • One Island

Which One Are You On?
back to top